Skip to content
GRIN Classic Help Center home
InboxAsk a human

Managing Users

Updated by Dan

You can edit users and their permissions at any time from your Users settings. Learn more about these settings in detail with this article.

Note: These editing and management actions only appear after a user has completed their onboarding onto GRIN. If they haven't finished it, they will have different actions related to sending and canceling their invite links. See Adding Users for more information.


What You'll Need

  • Admin permissions

If you do not see Users in your Settings menu, there are two possible reasons. Either your role is User, in which case the whole Organization section is hidden and an Admin in your account needs to make the change or update your role, or your account currently has only one user, in which case there is nothing to manage yet. The page also shows how many user seats you are using out of your plan's limit.


How to Do It

Select your profile picture in the top right, then Settings under Privacy & Settings. In the Settings menu, under Organization, select Users to view your GRIN account's current users.

Each user has Actions you can take on them. They are:

  • Edit Permissions: Open the Edit Permissions modal and customize that user's User Role, Team(s), and other permissions. You cannot change your own role from Admin, but you can change other Admins to different user roles. See User Roles and Permissions for more information.

  • Delete: Remove the user from your GRIN account. Deleted users will no longer be able to access GRIN and will need to onboard again if they are ever re-invited. You cannot delete yourself.

The actions on your own row appear disabled, because you cannot edit or delete yourself.